Thankful Thursday: Short, Sweet, and Fragrant Edition

If I’ve been conspicuously silent lately it’s because I’m getting ready for a trip (1/4 of the trip is for pleasure, the rest is business) and working on a really cool project that has actually got me looking forward to Mother’s Day (miracle of miracles!). The details really cannot be divulged about either, but hopefully I can share in the future . So I will make today’s Thankful Thursday short and sweet.

This week’s blessing is an incredibly touching gesture made by Hubs this weekend.  He was taking advantage of a rare Saturday off and became inspired while working in the yard. When he came in from his work, he sat me down and said, “I have an idea that I’d like to propose to you.” You could say my interest was piqued; but it wasn’t. I knew how badly he wanted to see “The Avengers” that weekend, so I assumed that whatever plans he had in mind included a trip to the movie theater. I was wrong.  Instead, he said, “I’ve been thinking and I realized that I haven’t done anything to remember our babies, so what I’d like to do is plant two special colored Azaleas in the yard to memorialize them.  What do you think?”  

Of course I loved it, and agreed to it immediately. So now, among our row of fledgling red and white Azaleas in the back yard, two pink ones sit side-by-side in memory of Baby A and Baby M.

I’m incredibly thankful for my sweet, loving Hubs!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. loribeth
    May 10, 2012 @ 19:51:08

    Awww, that is so sweet!! What a lovely pre-M. Day surprise!

    Reply

  2. l00zrr
    May 11, 2012 @ 01:23:03

    That is unbelievably sweet. ❤ I'm really glad that you're looking forward to Mother's Day. You'll be in my thoughts.

    Reply

  3. always a mum
    May 14, 2012 @ 10:36:31

    I am sure Baby A and Baby M would love the Azaleas

    Reply

Leave a Reply

