My First Press Mention… Is This a Good Thing?

Hello!  I’m back.  Did you all miss me? 

I hope to be scribing away again soon. We’ve had some family drama that has taken precedence, but believe me it’s fueling my thoughts and you’ll see some action here soon.  I can’t go into specifics as usual, but that doesn’t mean I can’t reflect on it.

In the meantime, I ran across the first press mention of my blog ever. However, I’m not quite sure if it’s good or bad.  It’s just a short article on the “other” names for step mothers, because “step mom” is a charged title: here it is if you care to look

I feel rather ambivalent at being called a step mom blogger.  I don’t really think of myself that way.  Ah… titles how we do get bogged up in them.

Anyway, just a quick check-in.   More meaty things coming soon!

Love and blessings to all!

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mali
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 21:14:47

    I don’t think it’s a bad thing. And I’m not sure the article really categorises you as a “step-mother blogger” but more as a blogger who is a step mom. Though they have perhaps missed the whole point of your Quasi-momma title – as I read it, it is more than being a step mom. So, based on the theory that any publicity is good publicity, congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

