Thankful Thursday: Late in the Day Edition

I’m posting Thankful Thursday a bit later than I normally would.  Life is a little crazy right now, but I’m working to get myself back up and writing again.

They say, “When it rains, it pours.”  And this year has been progressive: a shower to a full-on storm.  The eye of it held something so joyous and dear, and then we got hit with something just as destructive and powerful.  Oddly enough the thing I am grateful for today is a recent bout of burnout. Why?  It was a pre-cursor to a moment of clarity that pointed me to a very important truth, something that would have had me spinning my wheels had I not realized it. Stress is our body’s way to telling us we need to stop and examine what’s going on in our lives.  Like a “check engine” light for our minds and souls.

I am also thankful for the brief moments of joy that I’ve been blessed with throughout these trials. I can hold on to the memory of them to sustain me and remind me that better times will be ahead.

Love and blessings!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mali
    Jun 07, 2012 @ 23:43:18

    Hang on to the joy!

    Reply

  2. Wolfers
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 20:38:31

    Perfect example of mindfulness here! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

